KOI Cafe aka 50嵐

July 20, 2008 at 11:48 am (家人,朋友+ 我。Family, friends & I, 三餐溫飽 Essentials) (, , )

Ever since I find out about their presence in Singapore earlier this month, I have been harping about it to many of my friends. Cos this is my favourite bubble tea store in Taiwan! Im so thrilled to know the Boss has picked Singapore to be their first overseas market to extend their business!

I will specially make a trip to their Chinatown or Toa Payoh outlet to have a least a cup. On average, in the last 3 weeks, I think I have had 4-5 cups already. Not the regular or medium size. I always have the large ones. Only this size can satisfy my desire!

Fave 1: 仙草奶冻 Grass Jelly Milk Tea

Fave 2: 仙草奶冻 AI-YU Ice Tea

The craziest Lyn and I have done so far? We walked all the way from Marina Square to Chinatown to quench our desire!!

The prices is close on par with what you will pay for Starbucks or Cofffee Beans. So, it’s a little on the pricey side in bubble-tea context. BUT, you pay for the premiums. 一份钱一分获。The quality is there. Not only they have brought in almost every ingredient and supply from Taiwan, the staff as well. You just have to try it, experience it. Then you will know what I mean. One good cup of quality bubble tea with taiwanese trademark warm customer service.

Outlet:

  • Toa Payoh: Blk 190 Toa Payoh Central #01-562 S319196
  • Marine Parade: Blk 83 Marine Parade Central #01-562 S44083
  • Chinatown: People’s Park Complex #01-16 S059108

Educational:What is 爱玉 Ai-Yu?

Leave a Reply

