Should I?

July 20, 2008 at 11:12 am (Hobby, 家人,朋友+ 我。Family, friends & I) (, )

First, when we went to Naranjan Electronics in Little India, I was already in fwah mode when I saw the price for Canon S5 IS. SGD $500. I jokingly added, “Im sure the price will drop further to $450!” Of course my fren was feeling a little heartpain to see such a drop. cos he bought his at the beginning of the year for $600+. The values of such items are like car; depreciates over time.

Thereafter, we went to Sim Lim Square. I was astounded to find out the price was $445!!!!!! This activated my temptation button.

Ever since I had a S3, one of the must-have features for me would have to be a titling LCD. That explained why I got a Nikon S10 after I lost my S3.

I think have overuse my S10. That’s why I feel the focusing is not working as perfectly as before. I only have it for slightly over a year, but the count has reseted numerous times. Comes reaching 9999, the camera will reset back to zero. This has happened for at least 5 times so far. Yes! Im a superuser! If any camera company is looking for super user to evaluate their new cameras, I will definitely fit the bill! 🙂

This explains why I have been toying with the idea to buy another camera. S5 is in my mind.

Unlike S3, S5 supports accessories. Tele-lens, wide-angle lens, macro lens, and an external flash too! This gives more room for creativity.

One of the sales person from this shop offered a bundle of S5 + stabilizer + wide-angle lens for only $665. Im so, very tempted to get it!!!! A super good deal!!!! In another 2 months’ time, I will get my variable. If there is still stock then, I will definitely get it!

Shall let fate decides. If it is meant to be, I will have it in my hands.

Leave a Reply

