Roses & Carnations.

August 30, 2008 at 12:14 pm (Hobby, 家人,朋友+ 我。Family, friends & I) (, , )

Going to visit a fren this weekend who has recently given birth a pair of lovely twins. Decided to bring her some flowers. So made a trip to Far East Flora yesterday after work.

Seemed like new batches of flowers had just arrived. The whole cold room was filled with freshly cut flowers. Love it! A very beautiful and rare sight for me. Unlike my previous visits, only 2/3 of the room was filled with flowers or empty buckets.

Abundance of carnations at the back of the room which caught my attention. A sea of colours. I had picked these two particular colours to go with my red roses.

Also got some cain leaves to create a fan-like backdrop against the shades of red and pink.

I like the contrast in colours, esplee how the colours show up against the backlight.

Leave a Reply

