Fillings, please!

September 4, 2008 at 11:09 pm (食谱 Recipe, 家人,朋友+ 我。Family, friends & I, 三餐溫飽 Essentials)

When I gave some of my frens the goldfish biscuits I had made over the weekend, after one bite, “I thought there is chocolate inside?” Most return a disappointed look.

I would love to wrap some chocolate. “Ladies! Budget constraint!”

Made a trip to Phoon Huat (again) to get some Thousands & Hundreds sprinkles. Since most wanted to try the stuffing version,  I took a packet of the in-house brand red bean paste.

Once I reached home, took all the ingredients out, and quickly whipped up the mixture. Within 2.5 hours, I managed to make three trays. What a productive evening!

Roll them into small balls.

Roll them into small balls.

Wrap it around with the mixture.

Wrap it around with the mixture.

End product.

The red bean paste actually goes very well  with this dough mixture!

Would be  so nice to have it along with a cup of nice Chinese tea!

Leave a Reply

