Cookies fix

September 21, 2008 at 5:34 pm (我爱的烘培 Baking) (, , )

Ive a really bad sweet tooth.

Chocolate. Cookies. Cakes.

All the big sinful Cs.

Two days ago, a good friend bought me a macademia nut cookie from Subway.

Yesterday, my brother bought a choco chip cookie from Subway.

That’s it! Im definitely going to make some cookies today!

This is definitely one of my fave recipes. A version Ive got it from a friend who is vegetarian.

  • 125g butter
  • 100g sugar
  • 1 tbsp Golden Syrup
  • 1 tsp vanilla essence
  • 200g chocolate chips
  • 140g Self-raising flour
  • 160C / 10-15 min

The scorchy weather is keeping me indoors. So I just do with whatever I could find in my kitchen.

Ive only have plain flour at home. Googled to find how much baking powder I should add to make it SR flour. In the end, I added 2 tsps to 1 cup of plain flour.

In replace of chocolate chips, I broke a quarter of 1kg Selbourne Cooking Chocolate block I bought a month ago.

Randomly chopped them into pieces.

Despite all the modification. they actually taste quite delicious.

Perfect with a glass of milk or even a cup of coffee.

Perfecto!

Leave a Reply

