Korean drama-fanatic

October 1, 2008 at 8:31 pm (ๅฎถ Home Sweet Home) (, )

It begins with me.

My craze begins from Winter Sonata. The beautiful winter scenes just blown me away! And that was the reason that made Korea in my list of destinations I-want-to-travel-to.

I did. Three months after I watched the drama.

I went to the ski resort where most of the scenes were filmed. It was on New Year’s Eve coincidentally. My fren rested in the hotel room, while I wore my winter jacket + PJ, walked out to the woods. A few seconds later, fireworks appeared above my head. Images of that moment always freezes in my photographic memory.

Ever since then, Ive fallen in love with Korea. I made another trip, alone, four months later. It was the climax of Sars period.

So many years later, Im still following very closely with anything associating with Korea. It’s just unexplainable.

Now, my Grandma and Mum have caught up with my love for Korean dramas. In fact, their levels of enthusiasm have surpassed me now. ๐Ÿ™‚ ็”˜ๆ‹œไธ‹้ฃŽใ€‚

Recently, my Mum is addicted to this particular drama, ๋ชป๋œ ์‚ฌ๋ž‘ / ๆฏ’็ˆฑ / Cruel Love, currently showing on CH55. A 2-hours marathon on every Sunday. This free preview channel of one month was ceased last weekend and it brought her a sense of emptiness cos she has been following so closely. So, I decided to bring her to Poh Kim to buy her korean drama since I want to buy one drama too.

50% off on selected Korean dramas!!!

All hell breaks loose. Esplee I always take the opportunity to look out for older titles where I will buy my faves and keep.

My fave dramas of late:

์ปคํ”ผํ”„๋ฆฐ์Šค 1ํ˜ธ์  Coffee Prince

์—ฐ์ธ Lovers

์—ฐ์• ์‹œ๋Œ€ Alone in Love

For 2008, there isnt a drama I like so far. Quite disappointing.

Now, Im waiting for the new dram, โ€œ๊ทธ๋“ค์ด ์‚ฌ๋Š” ์„ธ์ƒ/The World They Live”, starring Hyun Bin and Song Hye Kyo. Highly anticipated!!!! To be aired on 27th October!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

