Walk after work re: 230609

June 24, 2009 at 12:49 pm (家 Home Sweet Home) (, , , , )

IMG_6070

Don’t you have one of those “down” days?

On one hand, yes, I have been telling myself to hang on. At least I have a job, still receiving a regular income in this current climate of economy.

On the other, you feel you are so short-change. People get laid-off. No replacement. Job load redistributed. Pay cut. No increment. Nothing is done to improve the morale. Employees are treated as commodity and not as assets.

I decided to take a walk with my camera, and wandered around in the CBD area.

Photograhy is like a kind of meditation for me. Like therapy.

I wish Im working for my interests and not for the money. At least it would make me feel there is a reason to sustain.

How many of us do actually get such an opportunity?

IMG_6073

IMG_6090

IMG_6100

IMG_6141

IMG_6193

IMG_6199

IMG_6218

IMG_6238

IMG_6254

IMG_6284

Leave a Reply

