A hearty, simple & comfort lunch

July 18, 2009 at 9:32 pm (三餐溫飽 Essentials) (, , )

IMG_8470

A last minute change in plan;  hence, we decided to come here for lunch.

A bistro frequently patronises by my good friend.

IMG_8466

This sight of cakes place right at the entrance could stimulate my salivary glands.

IMG_8469-1

IMG_8473

IMG_8476

A rather “unusual” carrot cake for me.

Mild presence of cinnamon. As I was eating it,  I was wondering what gave the “gluey” texture.

Ah, banana, no wonder.

IMG_8478

Another “unusual” strawberry shortcake to me. Strawberry + custard vanilla cream + kueh bulu sandwich

***

Servings are rather generous here. The serving staffs oblige to do half/triple/quadruple portions based on your requests, without a frown on their foreheads.

A norm already apparently. cos every other table seemed to have their food portioned individually upon serving.

Caffe Beviamo
290 Orchard Road
#05-K3 The Paragon
Tel: 6836 2535

This is definitely in my list when I have a sandwich’s graving!

They have recently opened a new outlet @ Paragon.

Brilliant!! Shorten the time of accessibility for me.

Leave a Reply

